Announcing Our 2015-2016 Fulbright-mtvU Grantees

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Fulbright-mtvU Fellowships, Christa Majoras of Boston University College of Communication, Brian Parker of Tisch School of the Arts at New York University, Sarah Plovnick of Washington University in St. Louis, Dimitri Staszewski of Loyola University New Orleans, and Lena Weissbrot of Florida State University. These five U.S. scholars will be conducting research and sending blog updates from Serbia, Chile, Dominican Republic, Mongolia and South Africa respectively for one academic year on projects that are designed to promote “the power of music” as a global force for mutual understanding. Best of luck!


Continue reading “Announcing Our 2015-2016 Fulbright-mtvU Grantees”